Pollutant Standards Index (PSI)(空氣污染指標)line分享列印本頁

A. Definition

The index is based on measurements of the concentrations of five pollutants: PM 10 (particulate matter of 10 micrometers or less), sulfur dioxide, carbon monoxide, nitrogen dioxide, and ozone. Air quality standards have been developed for each of these. For each pollutant, a value of 100 is assigned to the maximum permitted concentration of that pollutant. After determining a value for each of the five pollutants, the highest of the five numbers is reported as the pollutant standards index (PSI) for the day.

Conversion of the concentration of pollutants to index

Environmental Protection Administration, R.O.C.(Taiwan)
Go Back